Skip to content ↓
ACES Academics Trust logo

Part of
ACES Academies Trust


Senior Leadership

Miss Tess Fielden

Co-Headteacher (Mon-Wed am)

Mr Richard Bakker Co-Headteacher (Mon-Fri)

Miss Polly Desmond 

Assistant Headteacher with responsibilities for Pupil Premium, Equality and Attendance

Senior Leaders

Mrs Clare Handley  EYFS and KS1 Lead
Mrs Julie Millard KS2 Lead
Mrs Victoria Stanley




Class Teachers


Teacher Class Responsibility Subject Responsibility
Mrs Anelka Savage Palm Class (EYFS) PE
Mrs Natalie Bakker Pine Class (EYFS) Phonics
Miss Polly Desmond Cherry Class (Yr1) Mon-Tues English
Mrs Clare Handley Cherry Class (Yr1) Wed-Fri Community Engagement
Mrs Liz Harman Juniper Class (Yr1) Eco
Miss Kate Barradell Maple Class (Yr2) Art
Mrs Heidi Colthart Magnolia Class (Yr2) Phonics 
Mrs Amanda Vajzovic

Sycamore Class (Yr3) Mon, Tues am, Wed am


Mrs Julie Millard Sycamore Class (Yr3) Tues pm, Wed pm-Fri PSHE
Miss Holly Turner Elm Class (Yr3) *
Mrs Elly Hemmins Ash Class (Yr4) Geography
Miss Lucy Bullman Beech Class (Yr4) French
Mrs Louise Bright Holly Class (Yr5) Science
Mrs Katy Soulsby Poplar Class (Yr5) Design Technology (DT)
Miss Hannah Moss Oak Class (Yr6) History
Mrs Rachel Cook Willow Class (Yr6) Maths
Mr James Greenwood PPA Cover Music 
Mrs Kay Hamilton PPA Cover Computing
Mrs Claire Shiner Subject Release


*No subject responsibility as ECT


Site & Administration Staff

Office Administrators:

Mrs Chloe Baker (Mon, Thurs)

Mrs Emma Dunkerley (Mon-Wed, Fri)

Miss Kara Kidd (Tues-Fri)

Site Officer: Mr Mike Seath

Teaching Assistants

The school has a professional team of Teaching Assistants who assist children and support teachers throughout the school. They are:

Early Years Foundation Stage: Mrs Michelle Bevan, Miss Shannon Ruff, Mrs Irfana Qureshi, Mrs Carly Goodliffe
Year 1:

Mrs Kerrie March, Miss India James, Mrs Sadie Gardner, Mrs Laura Molloy, Mrs Kate O'Connor

Year 2: Mrs Karen Dear (HLTA), Mrs Sarah Pettitt, Mrs Gemma George
Year 3: Mrs Sarah Pegram, Mrs Jo Oxenbould
Year 4: Mrs Nina Smith, Mrs Frances Sotrines (HLTA), Miss Hazel Jolly, Miss Justine McGee
Year 5: Mr Steve Johnston (HLTA), Ms Tracey Gutteridge, Mrs Judy Hill, Miss Reese Gray
Year 6: Mrs Jane Scanlan, Mr Tim Ayling, Mrs Lucy Clarke
Family Worker  Miss Lucy Morgan